Don’t always be swayed by other traders( the louder the call the worse)

In talking to a few newer traders before the fomc announcement I remembered a problem that I see often. One I struggled with back in the day. Most traders do. It’s listening to opinions and ideas, instead of automatically assuming your wrong. Immediately changing course and adopting the opinion of others.
     It is great to listen. To be open and to not believe you are always right. The problem is that it becomes only working the actions of others. Not looking at why your trade or idea is either working or not working. You don’t learn the game, just what the commentator says is happening. This rarely leads to success.
      Just because a trader in your chatroom gives his opinion loudly and tells you he has the way, doesn’t make it true. I usually find when they push hard that way and are interested in followers, there is a problem.  The trade and learning how to actually do it is important. Don’t assume that the always loud Joe super trader is better than you and right!  You need to learn what your own game is based on you. You need to actually learn to run the game.
   Yes you likely need help and advice along the way. I’m not saying otherwise. Heck, I have a part of my trading firm dedicated to that. What I am saying is don’t automatically drop your head in shame and change direction because awesome trader.net says you are wrong and his trade is better. You’ll never get anywhere doing that. Learn why you do what you do,then maximize your game. Polish the edges.
     If you are looking for help and maximizing and understanding,we would love to help. Look here at help available from the pros at Trader’s Bay Partners.  https://fxblend.wordpress.com/professional-services/

Published by

Bob Tompkins

My old bio was way too long!! in short, I've trained martial arts for over 35 years. I own Team Transcend Martial arts and use my experience as former pro kickboxer to help others. spent 20 years on Wall Street, and now use all of it to write about lifestyle and help promote companies and places. Training, travel and drinks plus general lifestyle. contact me for marketing/promotion and also personal coaching. tompkinscontent@gmail.com

Leave a comment